Threads of Silk

Threads of Silk

Author: Amanda Roberts

Format: Kindle Edition

Pages: 324

Language:

Publisher: Red Empress Publishing

Release Date: September 13, 2016

Description du Livre

When I was a child, I thought my destiny was to live and die on the banks of the Xiangjiang River as my family had done for generations. I never imagined that my life would lead me to the Forbidden City and the court of China’s last Empress.

Born in the middle of nowhere, Yaqian, a little embroidery girl from Hunan Province, finds her way to the imperial court, a place of intrigue, desire, and treachery. From the bed of an Emperor, the heart of a Prince, and the right side of an Empress, Yaqian weaves her way through the most turbulent decades of China’s history and witnesses the fall of the Qing Dynasty.

Fans of Amy Tan, Lisa See, Anchee Min, and Pearl S. Buck are sure to love this debut novel by Amanda Roberts. This richly descriptive and painstakingly researched novel brings the opulence of the Qing Court to life as Yaqian and Empress Cixi's lives intertwine over six decades.

AMANDA ROBERTS is a writer, editor, and teacher who has been living in China since 2010. Amanda has an MA in English from the University of Central Missouri. While in college she also studied Chinese language and history. She has been published in magazines, newspapers, and anthologies around the world and she regularly contributes to numerous blogs. She is the author of the Crazy Dumplings series of cookbooks and is a well-known blogger in China. Amanda can be found all over the Internet, but her home is TwoAmericansinChina.com.

RED EMPRESS PUBLISHING is a full-service publisher offering traditional and new services for their authors to help them succeed and stand out in an ever-changing market. Red Empress Publishing is actively seeking submissions by women and people of color as part of the company's philosophy of diversity and inclusion. They are currently seeking submissions in all genres of fiction but especially romance, mystery, fantasy, and historical fiction. Authors can submit their books and request more information on Red Empress Publishing's official website http://redempresspublishing.com. Be sure to also follow Red Empress Publishing on Facebook and Twitter for all their latest news and releases.

Commentaires
Émilie Aucoin
Mes amis sont tellement fous qu’ils ne savent pas comment j’ai tous les ebook de haute qualité qu’ils n’ont pas!
Andrée Bédard
Je vous recommanderai à mes collègues. Leur miracle de Noël est les livres les plus précieux que nous ayons jamais achetés. Je serais perdu sans ça. Je suis complète ment époustouflé.
Alphonse Ratté
Je tiens à vous remercier personnellement pour vos livres exceptionnels. C’est vraiment merveilleux.
Blanchefle Morneau
Enfin, je reçois cet ebook, merci pour tous ces miracles de Noël que je peux obtenir maintenant!
Gradasso Martel
Leur Miracle de Noel était le meilleur livre que j’ai jamais acheter. Leur Miracle de Noel a fait exactement ce que tu as dit qu’il faisait.